Steering Committee


The Mobile United Steering Committee provides overall guidance to Mobile United and their programs.  


Ricardo Woods

2017 Committee Members

  • Mr. Glyn Agnew                      AT&T

    Mr. LeMaris Alston                  Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce

    Ms. Dorothy Barker                Frazer Greene

    Mr. JC Barker                        Mobile Symphony Orchestra

    Mr. Ira L. Bates, Jr.                The First Bank, A National Banking Association 

    Ms. Julie B. Bellcase              AltaPointe Health System, Inc.

    Mr. Mark S. Berte                  Alabama Coastal Foundation

    Mrs. Emily Blejwas                BayouClinic

    Mrs. Stephanie Bondora        Mobile Mariott

    Mr. Pete Burns                      Burns, Cunningham & Mackey

    Ms. Casi Callaway                 Mobile Baykeeper

    Mr. Jeffery Carter                 City of Mobile

    Ms. Jill Chenoweth                St. Mary’s Home

    Ms. Jabaria M. Dent              Mobile Area Education Foundation

    Ms. Patricia Edington            Community Leader 

    Mr. Karlos Finley                   Boteler, Finley & Wolfe

    Ms. Anitra Belle Henderson   City of Mobile

  • Ms. Carol Hunter                               Downtown District Management Corp.

    Mr. Willis Hudson Israel                      The SSI Group, Inc.

    Ms. Darby G.Luxenberg                     Community Volunteer

    Dr. Monica Renee Motley                    Alabama School of Math & Science

    Dr. Jeremiah Dewayne Newell             Mobile Area Education Foundation

    Mr. Eric Patterson                              Alabama Power Company Ret

    Ms. Kimberly M. Pettway                    University of South Alabama

    Dr. Raoul Richardson                          Baheth Research & Development Laboratories

    Mr. John M. Seibt, Sr.                         PNC Financial Services Group

    Dr. Demetrius Semien                        Spring Hill College

    Mr. Mark Spivey                                BB&T

    Mr. Green Suttles                              Spire Energy

    Mrs. Kelly R. Warren                         Mobile County Health Department

    Ms. Stacy Wellborn                           Wellborn Strategies

    Mr. Douglas Whitmore                       Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

    Mr. Ricardo A. Woods                        Burr & Forman, LLP